stillvegan.blogg.se

Barkha dutt marriage
Barkha dutt marriage










By the way – you said one thing in the debate – A man should go for divorce if his wife is not having any conjugal relationship with him even after months of wedding. That pain has no consideration for you unless it is perhaps a Gowda’s son who gets implicated in such a charge. I have a problem with the fact that you take a person falsely accused of a crime for granted.

barkha dutt marriage

I do not have a problem with “you.” I have a problem with the fact that you completely ignore the other side. I wonder if people who come on your show are all expected to have certain view about “you” and not the “issue” being discussed. I wonder if you have spoken about causes you believe in your life to gain publicity. But saying if I came on your show for publicity was sad. I would have loved to reply to you on why I tweeted what I tweeted. I say you spread rape hysteria because when a demand of 5 crore is made in exchange for a false gang rape case right in the heart of Delhi, no one reports it or shows that video where demand is being made but whenever an accusation is made, it is splashed again and again on our screens. I say you spread rape hysteria because you report every rape case without going into the depth of the case and hold discussions but when the case falls flat in front of the court, is declared absolutely false and concocted, you refuse to bring it to the world (Thanks to print media, they at least report these cases.) I say you spread rape hysteria because you do not show news when men die because of false rape/dowry accusations but if a woman dies, entire Indian media huddles to report on it.

#Barkha dutt marriage tv#

I say you spread rape hysteria because the TV channels show India’s Daughter with great tenacity but do not talk about India’s Sons getting accused of false rape charges day in day out without any hearing. To all those whose brilliant efforts have ensured that young boys of my country are now being denied internships because all Indian Men have been showcased as “rapists” the world over.

barkha dutt marriage

Well, in case you are reading this Barkha – my tweet was not only for you but for all media people who have spread the rape hysteria post December 16, 2012. It certainly did not go down well with her and she ended up tweeting this : While people are patting her back for this response, I tweeted if she was now doing a damage control after spreading the rape hysteria.

barkha dutt marriage

Yesterday, I saw a video doing rounds on the internet, where Barkha Dutt, sitting with Leslee Udwin (Director of India’s Daughter) gives a befitting reply to a Journalist when she says how unsafe India is for Women. I DID NOT PARTICIPATE IN THE SHOW FOR ANY PUBLICITY. I participated in the show because I wanted to present the side which is conveniently ignored. I participated in the show and no qualms in saying it was biased. So i share these stories with any media that ‘rarely’ gets interested in talking about misuse of laws. It was because no one discusses this side of the story and hence are not interested in following these cases while I have plenty of them coming across every single day. This wasn’t because it was NDTV contacting me. I also shared cases with the producer where husband’s male family members like his father and brothers were falsely accused of rape or molestation following a marital discord. I told the producer about case where a wife had filed a gang rape case on husband and his friend, later acquitted by court declaring the case as false. The producer told me they would like to discuss the issue of false cases as well and hence asked for cases where people were falsely accused. It all started on Mawhen I got a call from NDTV for a show they were planning to do on Marital Rape.










Barkha dutt marriage